Homemade Tiramisu Oreo

Actually, that isn’t only oreo. It layered with Ovomaltine as well. HAHA.

A few days ago, I ordered a tiramisu from a friend of my sis. It was so good, not that sweet. Because I don’t really like sweet cake.

Then I googled the recipe, actually it wasn’t hard nor expensive. So I thought, lets give a shot to make this Tiramisu.

The recipe is from Just Try and Taste. Thank you for your blog 🙂 and all the ingredients are from local supermarket.

Ingredients:

  • 1 whole Sponge cake. You either can buy from the supermarket or you can make it. But I bought from supermarket and its really cheap.
  • 250ml Whipped cream. I bought the elle & vire.
  • 200 gr Mascarpone. I bought the Tatua
  • 100 gr sugar. You can reduce or add it. Depends on you.
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 spoon of black coffee. I bought the Kapal Api
  • 1 package of Oreo
  • Dark choco powder

Ingredient

Tools:

  • Mixer
  • Knife
  • Plate
  • A bowl or a box for the tiramisu

How-to:

  1. You may slice the sponge cake. Since the one I bought its rounded, so I eleminate the top and the bottom, I used the inside part. The thickness, again it depends on you. No precise measuring.
  2. Make a coffee, not to much  100ml water is enough to be put on the both sides of the sliced cake
  3. crush the oreo, but eliminate the white cream. I only use the crackers.
  4. Prep a mixer and a big bowl, put the whipped cream, mascarpone, sugar and vanilla extract all together. Mixed in with the low speed until all blend. I think its around 5-7 minutes is enough.
  5. Prep a box for the tiramisu, my first layer was ovomaltine. Again, the thickness is vary. Second layer, I put the sponge cake, third layer I put the cream with sprinkles of oreo on top of the cream, then repeat the second step and so until you find the desired layer.
  6. the last layer is the dark choco. You may use a stringer and put the dark choco on top of the very last layer
  7. Put in the fridge for 3 or 4 hours for the best result

Oreo Tiramisu

Its easy right? Also cheap! So, if any of you try this recipe, let me know! Cheers XXX

Leave a Reply

